Login Register

Federal Universities of Agriculture Act 🇳🇬

Coat of Arms

Federal Universities of Agriculture Act

  • Commenced on 2 November 1992
  • [Up to date as at 31 December 2002]
  • [Note: The original publication document is not available and this content could not be verified.]
An Act to provide for the establishment of three Universities of Technology and for matters of administration and discipline of students connected therewith.

Establishment, constitution and functions of Federal Universities of Technology

1. Establishment and objects of Federal Universities of Technology

(1)There are hereby established the following universities of technology, that is-(a)the Federal University of Technology, Akure;(b)the Federal University of Technology, Minna;(c)the Federal University of Technology, Owerri;[1990 No. 37.](d)the Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi; and(e)Federal University of Technology, Yola.
(2)Each University shall be a body corporate with perpetual succession and a common seal and may sue or be sued in its corporate name.
(3)The objects of each Univers…

There's more. Sign in to continue reading

judy.legal is the comprehensive database of case law and legislation from Ghana, Kenya and Nigeria. Gain seamless access to over 20,000 cases, recent judgments, statutes, and rules of court.

Get started   Login